2019-2020 Term Dates

Term Begins Half term Ends
Begins Ends
Autumn 2019 Monday 2nd September 2019 Monday 28th October 2019 Friday 1st November 2019 Friday 20th December 2019
Spring 2020 Monday 6th January 2020 Monday 17th February 2020 Friday 21st February 2020 Friday 2rd April 2020
Summer 2020 Monday 20th April 2020 Monday 25th May 2020 Friday 29th May 2020 Monday 20th July 2020

Note that Monday 2nd September 2019 and Monday 20th July 2020 are designated INSET days, when the school will be closed to pupils. Note also that all schools will be closed on Friday 8th May 2020 for the May Day Bank Holiday, which has been moved from the original Monday 4th May to coincide with the 75th anniversary of VE Day.

2020-2021 Term Dates

Term Begins Half term Ends
Begins Ends
Autumn 2020 Tuesday 1st September 2020 Monday 26th October 2020 Friday 30th October 2020 Friday 18th December 2020
Spring 2021 Monday 4th January 2021 Monday 15th February 2021 Friday 19th February 2021 Friday 26th March 2021
Summer 2021 Monday 12th April 2021 Monday 31st May 2021 Friday 4th June 2021 Tuesday 20th July 2021

Note that Tuesday 1st September 2020, Monday 19th July 2021 and Tuesday 20th July 2021 are designated INSET days, when the school will be closed to pupils. Note also that all schools will be closed on Monday 3rd May 2021 for the May Day Bank Holiday.