As part of our commitment to ensuring that the running of the school is as transparent as possible, we have dedicated a section of our website to the Governing Body.  Please feel  free to read the Governors’ Report to Parents for a detailed summary of the academic year 2016/17.

All significant school policies can be found on the school policy section.  If you wish to contact the Chair of Governors, Mr. Terry Williams, he can be contacted via school or directly by email.

Governing Body 2017/18

Mr. Terry Williams MBE – Chair of Governors (Local Authority)

Mrs. Julia Adams (Headteacher)

Mrs. Fiona John – Vice Chair of Governors (Community Representative)

Mr. Geoffrey Cox (Local Authority)

Ms. Camilla Beaven (Local Authority)

Mrs. Gayna Morris (Local Authority)

Mrs. Rhian Floyd (Parent Governor)

Mrs. Lorry Davies (Parent Governor)

Mrs. Helen Harbour (Parent Governor)

Mrs. Jan Owen (Parent Governor)

Mr. David Baker (Parent Governor)

Miss. Katy Williams (Teacher Representative)

Mr. Geriant Couldrick (Teacher Representative)

Mrs. Alison Watt (Non-Teacher Representative)

Rev. Heather Weddell (Community Representative)

Mrs. Carolyn Lyons (Community Representative)

Mrs. Francis Blomeley (Community Representative)

Mrs. Rowena Harbour (Community Representative)

Mrs. Joanne Western (Clerk to the Governors)

The next schedule meeting of the Board of Governors is on Thursday 28th March at 18:00 at Y Bont Faen Primary.